Duck Daze winners told

GUERNSEY--Duck Daze had plenty of winners this year! The Luckiest Duck owners were the biggest!
The first place prize of $750 went to Wanda Davis. Second prize went to Kyle Lewis who picked up a cool $500. The third place duck cruised in for Mary Fraederich and a check for $250. Fourth and fifth place each paid $100 and went to Ron Martinez and Carl Mikel.
The salsa contest had the contestants using their best recipes for their entries in the competition.   Several interesting varieties were on the tasting tables for the judges and those who wanted to taste. Judges got the say in the three places--first place this year went to Cory Bristow.  Kara Johnson took second place and third place went to Danielle Lack.  And it appears that the judges and the people were on the same track as Cory Bristow also picked up The People’s Choice award this year.  
First place winners of the Duck Daze horseshoe tournament this year were Joe Hood and Craig Frederick; Dan Sisson and Aaron Martinez came in just behind for second.   There was some comment on whether or not they were horse shoes or duck shoes, but the tournament did continue.  The corn hole tournament brought out 18 two-person teams vying for first place money.  The Hillers team finished first; Chuck and Craig Frederick finished second and third went to the team of the Robbs.   

Video News
More In Home